FDCS Foundation Board to Add Three Members

FDCS Foundation Uncategorized 0 December 4, 2018

Fort Dodge Community Schools Foundation to Add Three New Board Members

Hope Brown

Amy Pingel

The Fort Dodge Community Schools (FDCS) Foundation will add three new board members in 2019. Hope Brown, Dr. Zach Mason and Amy Pingel will join the board which consists of Jennifer Pederson, President; Joe Vonsak, Vice President; Lindsey McKinney, Secretary; Andrea DeJong, Nate Gibson, Brian Erickson, John Daniel, Holly McClintock and Kyle Bartlett.

Hope Brown is a science consultant for Prairie Lakes AEA and a former FDSH science teacher. She serves on the Fort Dodge Area Symphony Board. She is also a member of the Iowa Academy of Science and the National Science Teachers Association. She and her husband, Ryan, have two children; Kelvin who is deceased and Clara, a 1st grader at Feelhaver.

Dr. Mason is a chiropractor and co-owner of Active Health Chiropractic in Fort Dodge. He is a 2005 Fort Dodge Senior High graduate. He has been inducted into the Dodger Athletics Hall of Fame. He and his wife Emily have two children; Faith and Beau.

Amy Pingel is the Community Education Assistant Director at Iowa Central Community College. Pingel serves on the Iowa Association of Lifelong Learners Board and is working on her MBA from Upper Iowa University. She is married to fellow FDSH alum, Ben Pingel, they have two children Brek and Jake.

During the 2017-18 school year gifts to the FDCS Foundation helped put $35,000 into district classrooms for things like programmable robots, heart-rate monitors for PE, metalworking machinery, a sensory room and more.

Dr. Zach Mason

No Comment

Leave a Reply